Minutes of IQAC Meeting

A meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell of Jiwaji University was held on 10th December, 2014 at 3.30 pm in G. N. Tandon Hall. The meeting was chaired by Prof. Sangeeta Shukla, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor. Following members attended the meeting:

- 1. Prof. Sangeeta Shukla, Vice-Chancellor & Chairperson
- 2. Prof. R. J. Rao, Rector
- 3. Dr. Anand Mishra, Registrar
- 4. Prof. D. D. Agarwal, Controller of Examinations
- 5. Sri P.K. Sharma, Finance Controller
- 6. Prof. U. P. Verma, School of Studies in Physics
- 7. Prof. G.B.K.S. Prasad, Dean, faculty of Life Science
- 8. Prof. R.A. Sharma, School of Studies in AIHCA
- 9. Prof. K.S. Thakur, Dean, Faculty of Commerce
- 10. Prof. Neelima Singh, Dean, Faculty of Medical Science
- 11. Prof. Renu Jain, Dean, Faculty of Science
- 12. Prof. J. N. Gautam, SOS in Library & Information Science
- 13. Sri Vinod Sharma,
- 14. Sri Dharamveer Bhadauria
- 15. Prof. S.K Gupta, Coordinator

In view of the NAAC Peer Team visit to the University in the first week of January 2015, the distinguished members discussed in depth the current status of academics, administrative procedures and student activities and worked out the Internal Quality Assurance System of the University to be focused on:

- 1. Academic Audit of Departments
- 2. Effective Quality Management and Enhancement System
- 3. Review of Teaching Learning Process
- 4. IQAC-quality assurance strategies and processes
- 5. Contribution of External member of IQAC
- 6. Autonomy to Academic Departments